Close

Smart Community

Intergenerational Play Space Design Competition | HKHS Prosperous Garden

Play is for everybody. A public space that enables intergenerational play is an effective way for users of all ages to increase confidence, improve physical and mental wellbeing, as well as strengthen community cohesion and sense of belonging.

These innovative “Intergenerational Play Space” design proposals are the winning proposals developed by professional and university teams under the Intergenerational Play Space Design Competition | HKHS Prosperous Garden.

Read more

“Imagine with Senses”

“Imagine with Senses” is not only an ordinary park, but rather, a space to experience various elements: Sensory Play, Imagination, Nature and Intergenerational Design. The park comprises 7 major areas of “Sensory Play”, i.e. Visual, Auditory, Olfactory, Gustatory, Tactile, Proprioceptive and Vestibular Systems.

“Space ALIVE”

“Space ALIVE” uses “personality traits” as its main play area zoning strategy, in order to break the age boundaries in traditional play spaces. With bright colors as the major palette, the new play scape utilizes dynamic topographic changes, simple flexible components, smart play equipment and sensory planting design to reshape the existing site.

“Ripple – A theatre of Life”

“Ripple – A theatre of Life” aims to bring energy, vibrancy, life and drama into Prosperous Garden, resembling the effect of a water droplet into a calm lake. By developing a spatially well integrated and interactive open space, an active, sustainable and healthy lifestyle will be promoted within the community.

Prospect Ring

Prospect Ring brings an idea to revitalize the old Yau Ma Tei District by adding vigorous and dynamic features. Prosperous Garden harnesses the historical culture along Yau Ma Tei to create itself a settlement and lots of nostalgic activities and heritages. History, Art, Landscape, Play and Fitness are the five elements to be introduced to co-design an Intergenerational Play Space.

"Learning Together"

“Learning Together” aims to increase community interaction and provide more activities to young and old, which can enhance community cohesion and sense of belonging.

"Co-flow, Co-Play, Co-mmunity"

Circular elements (“圓”, a.k.a. full/ complete/whole/reunion, in same pronunciation as “源” meaning “origin, originate or root”) is used as the major design language, with an intention to both symbolically and spatially reunite the residents, regardless of their age groups, as all is originated and rooted in the same community of Prosperous Garden.

See the winning teams designs here!

Download PDF

JCDISI is pleased that our Intergenerational Play Space co-creation workshop is featured in the Hong Kong Report on the State of Sustainable Built Environment 2020 published by the Construction Industry Council and the Hong Kong Green Building Council as one of the ninety two projects to showcase Hong Kong’s efforts in sustainable development. JCDISI hopes the workshop outcomes will be useful for designing intergenerational play spaces and public spaces in Hong Kong going forward.

關閉

智慧社區

跨代共融遊樂空間設計比賽 | 駿發花園

每個人都享受遊樂。 促進跨代遊樂的公共空間能有效為不同年齡的使用者提高信心,改善他們的身心健康,並增強社區凝聚力和歸屬感。以下是「跨代共融遊樂空間設計比賽 | 駿發花園」專業和大學組別的得獎設計。

閱讀更多

「感想感樂」

「感想感樂」是一個讓大眾透過感官體驗,發揮想像,連繫自然,以達致跨代共融的公園。當中包含了七大感官治療範疇: 視覺、聽覺、嗅覺、味覺、觸覺、本體感和前庭覺,從而令用家在遊玩時享受治療。

「齡活空間」

「齡活空間」以「性格特質」劃分遊樂區域,打破傳統遊樂場的年齡框架。遊樂空間以鮮豔色彩作為主調,配合地形變化、靈活組件、智能設備及園境綠化,重塑現有場地。

「漣漪輕漾-人生劇場

「漣漪輕漾-人生劇場」是將活力、能量和生活注入駿發花園,就像一滴水注入平靜的湖泊,將平靜的社區注入活力。通過將駿發花園轉變成為多用途而靈活的跨代共融休閑空間,其互動性的空間整合可將健康、活躍和可持續的生活方式在社區中推廣。

環繫

環繫的設計充份利用油麻地社區獨有的歷史和生活文化,透過歷史、藝術、景觀、娛樂和健身五種元素環環相扣, 希望能打造出不分年齢和背景、聯繫不同年代的共融、和諧空間。

「童耆同學」

「童耆同學」希望利用互相學習,傳授知識,從學習關係中達致社區共融,增加社區互動性,提供更多活動給予年輕人及長者,從而提高社區凝聚力及歸屬感。

同源 . 共遊

同源 . 共遊 設計利用了「圓」作主題,不論是概念上居民間的跨代「同源」、「共流」而上,還是空間上的「圓」的型態讓人團聚一起,也因此「緣」而生。為了增進跨代關係,設計亦加插了五六十年代的懷舊童遊元素,配合老少共遊的遊樂設備,滲透整個社區。

立即了解更多得獎隊伍的作品!

下載PDF

JCDISI很高興我們的跨代共融遊樂空間共創工作坊被列入由建造業議會和香港綠色建築議會發佈的《2020年香港可持續建築環境狀況報告》中,成為展示香港在可持續發展方面努力的92個項目之一。JCDISI希望工作坊的成果能有助未來香港跨代共融遊樂空間和公共空間的設計。